What Our Patients Are Saying

The Doctors and staff at Bowers Orthodontic Specialists would like to take this opportunity to welcome you to our website! We proudly serve patients in the Bloomington, Illinois area with comprehensive orthodontic treatment. At our friendly practice it isn’t just about creating a straight smile, but a healthy smile for each patient that walks through our practice doors. Our Doctors and their friendly team strive to provide an environment that is fun for patients while administering efficient and effective orthodontic care. We are always looking to add to the Bowers Orthodontic Specialists family so we hope to see you in our office soon!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 86

"I appreciate the personalized service from Angie, Melissa, Teresa, and Dr. Bowers. They were encouraging and made my visits fun. Telephone reminders were helpful the evening before. Many times my visits were super fast and 10-15 early if no one was ahead of me and a staff was available. Great reading material in the waiting area. I even brought homemade cookies for the staff for their exceptional service. Sorry, my pic wouldn’t upload but the joy this new smile brings is an understatement."

-
Review Verified on 9/19/2018
"It was always a nice experience there. Your staff and Dr Bowers are wonderful people."

-
Review Verified on 8/29/2018
"Everyone is always friendly. My teeth look great!"

-
Review Verified on 8/28/2018
"My teeth look great! Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 8/25/2018
"Dr. Bowers is highly professional and excellent at what he does. He took care of my children when they needed braces. When I needed braces as an adult I knew I would be using Bowers Orthodontics. Dr. Bowers is very thorough and a great guy. His staff is very friendly and excellent. I highly recommend Bowers Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 8/17/2018
"Absolutely love Dr Bowers and his entire team! They are top notch and the best in what they do. My husband and I refer all our patients here. They really connect with the kids and help make this process a smooth one for the entire family. Thank you Dr Bowers and team for taking care of Brielle and all of our patients."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2018
"He’s a perfectionist! Great staff too."

-
Review Verified on 7/23/2018
"Dr. Bowers provided exceptional care for both our daughters. His experience and expertise is outstanding. His attention to detail and kind manner make him an orthodontist who gets consistently magnificent results. He and his staff make every appointment something to look forward to! He is a blessing to our whole community and we are thankful for him and his whole staff!"

-
Review Verified on 7/23/2018
"Amazing!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/9/2018
"Wonderful staff! Dr. Kurt Bowers was amazing and did exemplary work!"

-
Review Verified on 7/3/2018
"I will never recommend any other orthodontist ever after my experience at Bowers. All of the staff and faculty there are fantastic! They did an excellent job on my journey to having a perfect smile. And that’s how I would describe the outcome! Perfect!!! 11/10 should be an option to review!"

-
Review Verified on 6/28/2018
"They treat you like family love this place"

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2018
"Thank you to everyone at Dr. Bower’s office for being friendly, thorough, and organized. We appreciate the warm environment and the expertise of everyone who helped Carly with her braces. We are thankful for the great care!"

-
Review Verified on 6/18/2018
"The staff are very nice and very professional. Everything went very smoothly and they were very accommodating!"

-
Review Verified on 6/4/2018
"Staff was always professional and friendly. Sometimes scheduling waa difficult but they worked hard to accommodate our needs."

-
Review Verified on 5/31/2018
"Dr Bowers and his staff are excellent. Aaron's was a unique and difficult situation, but we are very happy with the results!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/29/2018
"Mackenzie’s smile looks so great! Kept her well informed of what she needed to do, how to take care of her braces, gave her everything she needed to care for her braces, etc. GREAT experience!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/24/2018
"I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Bowers. The entire staff is incredibly nice, knowledgeable, and efficient. They care about me as a patient and a person. As an adult getting braces for the first time, they made it incredibly easy and relatively painless. I'm a little sad to not see them as much now that it's over."

-
Review Verified on 5/1/2018
"Great experience, great staff, teeth look great!"

-
Review Verified on 4/27/2018
"We have had an excellent experience here. The "before school" appointments have been awesome. We have never had to wait more than 5 minutes (If that) for any appt. Everyone is friendly and quick to answer questions or concerns. We would highly recommend Dr. Bowers and staff!"

-
Review Verified on 4/13/2018
"4 years of braces were definitely worth the wait!"

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2018
"Great experience from beginning to end! Wonderful staff!"

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2018
"Amazing care, amazing doctor and fantastic staff!"

-
Review Verified on 3/30/2018
"Amazing experience with very friendly staff! Always willing to accommodate schedules and work with you. The final outcome speaks for itself."

-
Review Verified on 3/30/2018
"Super great staff and lovely office. I’ve been going here since I was 10 and it’s been amazing."

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2018
"Super nice people always treated me well. No problems. They talk you through what they’re doing and they know what they’re doing!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2018
"Working with the staff at Dr Bowers office for the last 6 years has been a pleasure!! All 4 of our children have been patients of Dr Bowers and our experience has been exceptional with the customer care, knowledge, flexibility, dependability and friendliness of all staff in the Bowers team!! But all good things must come to an end...and here is our last of the “final four!!”"

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2018
"Professional and personable. Would definitely recommend to others. Very, very pleased with treatment plan and results! Thank you for making a difference!"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2018
"All four of our children have gone here and we wouldn’t change a thing. We love so many of the people working there. It is always a warm and welcoming environment. The office staff is wonderful and we have become friends over the years. Dr Bowers has done a terrific job with all 4 of our kiddos. We strongly recommend."

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2018
"Dr.Bowers has out braces on both of my daughters. The girls and I both love Dr.Bowers and his staff. The girls teeth look great!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2018
"Love Dr. Bowers and his staff! Highly recommend him!"

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2018
"I love Bowers ortho!!! I traveled from Indianapolis just so my daughter could stay with them. They're a fun group and I highly recommend them."

-
Review Verified on 2/16/2018
"Dr. Bowers is professional and kind. I highly recommend him."

-
Review Verified on 2/15/2018
"Very friendly staff! Everyone is always so kind and helpful!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2018
"Great staff, always welcoming and happy to help!"

-
Review Verified on 2/9/2018
"Staff is amazing! I love how they are so willing to work with you on financing too! I used Kurt Bowers 10 years ago and now our son and my husband will use him too! He knows his stuff!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2018
"I have been coming to this office for many years. Dr Bowers has done orthodontic treatments for myself and two boys. Dr Bowers and his office staff are extremely professional and always very pleasant. They put a smile on your face just by walking in their office."

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2018
"We love.you guys! Thanks for always being patient with my daughter!"

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2018
"We love Dr. Bowers and his entire staff! They are all so friendly and welcoming from the minute you step inside the office. Not only have they given our daughters their beautiful smiles, but we have made a whole new set of friends. We just adore this office and the people inside it."

-
Review Verified on 1/23/2018
"Love the atomosphere and all! Such a friendly place!"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2017
"Our association with Bowers has been long standing (1994- current) with the total of 3 family members having orthodontics. The office is efficient, friendly and does this best to accommodate everyone's schedules. Dr. Bowers loves to take on the challenges ending with Beautiful confident smiles."

-
Review Verified on 12/13/2017
"Outstanding service! Loved being able to schedule appointments after school and late afternoon. My daughter always enjoyed her appointments and was never worried or nervous!"

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 86

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com